SYRIAN ART

The Takla Foundation was founded in Bremen in 2017 by Chawkat Takla and his wife, Dr. Gudrun Takla. The aim of the foundation is to promote Syrian art and culture and to support needy children and families in Syria.

In April 2019, the Takla Foundation will present the exhibition "Contemporary Art in Syria" in cooperation with the Bremische Bürgerschaft (Parliament of Bremen). Works by seven artists living and working in Syria will be shown for the first time in an exhibition in Germany.

In the spring of this year, the humanitarian project "Help for the population affected by the war in Syria" will be launched. The project of the Takla Foundation starts with financial donations to initially 50 families in need in Homs and Latakia.


Exhibition
„Contemporary Art in Syria“

On April 2, 2019, the exhibition will initially be opened in the Bremische Parliament. It will be shown there until April 17. The curators of the exhibition include: Prof. Dr. Christoph Grunenberg (Director Kunsthalle Bremen), Moritz Döbler (Chief Editor Weserkurier), Jochen Kienzle (Foundation Director of the Berlin Kienzle Art Foundation), Michaela Niemeyer (Art Historian Berlin), Frau Hiba Sabra (Gallery Hiba London)

SYRIAN ART

Die Takla Stiftung wurde 2017 von Chawkat Takla und seiner Frau Dr. Gudrun Takla in Bremen gegründet. Ziel der Stiftung ist die Förderung syrischer Kunst und Kultur sowie die Unterstützung bedürftiger Kinder und Familien in Syrien.

Im April 2019 wird die Takla Stiftung in Kooperation mit der Bremischen Bürgerschaft die Ausstellung „Zeitgenössische Kunst in Syrien“ zeigen. Werke von sieben Künstlern, die in Syrien leben und arbeiten, werden erstmals in einer Ausstellung in Deutschland gezeigt.

Im Frühjahr dieses Jahres 2019 startet das humanitäre Projekt „Hilfe für die vom Krieg betroffene Bevölkerung in Syrien“. Das Projekt der Takla Stiftung startet mit finanziellen Zuwendungen an zunächst 50 hilfsbedürftige Familien in Homs und Latakia.


Ausstellung
„Zeitgenössische Kunst in Syrien“

Am 2. April 2019 wird die Ausstellung zunächst in der Bremischen Bürgerschaft eröffnet. Sie wird dort bis zum 17. April zu sehen sein. Dem Kuratorium der Ausstellung gehören an: Herr Prof. Dr. Christoph Grunenberg (Direktor Kunsthalle Bremen), Herr Moritz Döbler (Chefredakteur Weserkurier), Herr Jochen Kienzle (Stiftungsvorstand der Berliner Kienzle Art Foundation), Frau Michaela Niemeyer (Kunsthistorikerin Berlin), Frau Hiba Sabra (Gallery Hiba London).